Embassy

2020/12/10
Embassy of Japan in Botswana
Embassy of Japan in Botswana maintains and develops relations between Japan and Botswana, promotes Japan's economic and commercial interests and assists Japanese business, workers and investors. We work with the Southern African Development Community (SADC) Secretariat to contribute to the development of the whole region. We provide services to Japanese nationals living in and visiting Botswana.

Contact Information

Embassy of Japan in Botswana
4th floor Barclays House, Plot 8842, Khama Crescent
Private Bag 00222
Gaborone, Botswana
Phone: +267-391-4456
FAX: +267-391-4468
Email for general inquiries: information@gr.mofa.go.jp

Opening Hours

Administration, Cultural and Information Center
Monday - Friday, 8:00 - 16:45, excluding holidays

Visa
Monday - Friday, 8:30 - 12:00, excluding holidays


Japanese Citizen Services
Monday - Friday, 8:30 - 12:00 and 14:00 - 16:30, excluding holidays

For all services, please make an appointment by telephone beforehand.

Holidays

Our office is closed on the following days:
2022
Mon 3rd January Public Holiday
Tue 4th January Public Holiday
Fri 11th February Japanese Holiday
Mon 21st March Japanese Holiday
Fri 15th April Good Friday
Mon 18th April Easter Monday
Mon 2nd May Public Holiday
Thu 26th May Ascension Day
Fri 1st July Sir Seretse Khama Day
Mon 18th July President's Day
Thu 11th August Japanese Holiday
Fri 30th September Botswana Day
Thu 3rd November Japanese Holiday
Wed 23rd November Japanese Holiday
Mon 26th December Boxing Day
Tue 27th December Public Holiday
Thu 29th December End of Year Holiday
Fri 30th December End of Year Holiday

2021
Fri 1st January New Year's Day
Thu 11th February Japanese Holiday
Fri 2nd April Good Friday
Mon 5th April Easter Monday
Mon 3rd May Substitute Holiday for Labour Day (1st May)
Thu 13th May Ascension Day
Thu 1st July Sir Seretse Khama Day
Mon 19th July President's Day
Tue 20th July Public Holiday
Mon 9th August Japanese Holiday
Thu 30th September Botswana Day
Fri 1st October Public Holiday
Wed 3rd November Japanese Holiday
Tue 23rd November Japanese Holiday
Mon 27th December Public Holiday
Wed 29th December End of Year Holiday
Thu 30th December End of Year Holiday
Fri 31st December End of Year Holiday

How to find us

The Embassy reception is located on the 4th floor.
There are two entrances into the building. If you go through the entrance with the bank ATM on your left hand, please use the single elevator located on the far side of the entrance hall. Do not use the two elevators near the ATM. If you don't see the ATM outside the entrance, you are on the right side.
How to find uscity map of gaborone

How to connect with us online