Embassy

A picture is displayed.

Embassy of Japan in Botswana maintains and develops relations between Japan and Botswana, promotes Japan's economic and commercial interests and assists Japanese business, workers and investors. We work with the Southern African Development Community (SADC) Secretariat to contribute to the development of the whole region. We provide services to Japanese nationals living in and visiting Botswana.

Contact Information

Embassy of Japan in Botswana
4th floor Barclays House, Plot 8842, Khama Crescent
Private Bag 00222
Gaborone, Botswana
Phone: +267-391-4456
FAX: +267-391-4468
Email for general inquiries: information@gr.mofa.go.jp

Opening Hours

Administration, Cultural and Information Center
Monday - Friday, 8:00 - 16:45, excluding holidays

Visa Section
Monday - Friday, 8:30 - 12:00 and 14:00 - 16:30, excluding holidays

Holidays

Our office is closed on the following days:

2019
Tue 1st January New Year's Day*
Wed 2nd January Public Holiday*
Thu 3rd January New Year Holiday
Mon 11th February National Foundation Day
Thu 21st March Vernal Equinox Day
Fri 19th April Good Friday*
Mon 22nd April Easter Monday*
Wed 1st May Labour Day*
Thu 30th May Ascension Day*
Mon 1st July Sir Seretse Khama Day*
Mon 15th July President's Day*
Tue 16th July Public Holiday*
Mon 12nd August Substitute Holiday for Mountain Day
Mon 30th September Botswana Day*
Tue 1st October Public Holiday*
Tue 22nd October Day of Enthronement Ceremony
Wed 25th December Christmas Day*
Thu 26th December Boxing day*
Mon 30th December End of Year Holiday
Tue 31st December End of Year Holiday
 *: public holidays of Botswana

How to find us

Get Adobe Reader

(Open a New Window)

How to connect with us online