Embassy

2023/6/30
Embassy of Japan in Botswana
Embassy of Japan in Botswana maintains and develops relations between Japan and Botswana, promotes Japan's economic and commercial interests and assists Japanese business, workers and investors. We work with the Southern African Development Community (SADC) Secretariat to contribute to the development of the whole region. We provide services to Japanese nationals living in and visiting Botswana.

Contact Information

Embassy of Japan in Botswana
4th floor Barclays House, Plot 8842, Khama Crescent
Private Bag 00222
Gaborone, Botswana
Phone: +267-391-4456/+267‐368‐2328/+267‐368‐2323
FAX: +267-391-4468
Email for general inquiries: information@gr.mofa.go.jp

Opening Hours

Administration, Cultural and Information Center
Monday - Friday, 8:00 - 16:45, excluding holidays

Visa
Monday - Friday, 8:30 - 12:00, excluding holidays


Japanese Citizen Services
Monday - Friday, 8:30 - 12:00 and 14:00 - 16:30, excluding holidays

For all services, please make an appointment by telephone or email beforehand.
Email for general inquiries: information@gr.mofa.go.jp

Holidays

Our office is closed on the following days:

2024   
Mon 1st January Public Holiday
Tue 2nd January Public Holiday
Wed 3rd January Japanese Holiday
Fri 29th March Good Friday
Mon 1st April Easter Monday
Wed 1st May Labour Day
Thu 9th May Ascension Day
Mon 1st July Sir Seretse Khama Day
Mon 15th July President's Day
Tue 16th July Public Holiday
Mon 30th September Botswana Day
Tue 1st October Public Holiday
Mon 14th October Japanese Holiday
Mon 4the November Japanese Holiday
Wed 25th December Christmas Day
Thu 26th December Boxing Day
Mon 30th December End of Year Holiday
Tue 31th December End of Year Holiday

How to find us

The Embassy reception is located on the 4th floor.
There are two entrances into the building. If you go through the entrance with the bank ATM on your left hand, please use the single elevator located on the far side of the entrance hall. Do not use the two elevators near the ATM. If you don't see the ATM outside the entrance, you are on the right side.
How to find uscity map of gaborone

How to connect with us online